Skip to content

Welcome!

March 7, 2012
tags:

I rushed my first post a little in honor of National Chocolate Soufflé Day so here’s a proper first post.  I’ve been thinking of starting a food blog for awhile now and decided to finally take the plunge.  My goal is to share some of my favorite recipes, culinary adventures and musings on food with you.

Food is such an important part of life but it’s much more than just nutrients and energy.  For me, cooking is a way of showing my friends and family how much I love them.  The thought and effort that goes into planning a meal, especially for a special occasion, is a way of showing you care.  There is also the sense of satisfaction I feel after making a successful meal – I didn’t just feed someone, I made them enjoy the experience.

Lately I do most of my cooking on weekends.  Between work, socializing and my recent attempt to workout at least once or twice a week, I don’t always have much time to put into weeknight cooking.  I’m hoping to make it more of a priority because I find cooking a quick and delicious meal is the perfect way to wind down and decompress after a crazy day.  I like eating takeout and watching Top Chef on the couch as much as the next girl but it doesn’t have quite the same de-stressing effect as spending half an hour putting together a nutricious meal and THEN watching Top Chef on the couch.  By the weekend I have so much pent up cooking energy I can’t wait to get in the kitchen.  In fact, I usually start planning weekend meals on about Tuesday so I typically have a grocery list and game plan all set by Friday.

I’m excited to blog about some of my culinary successes (and failures!).  I have lots of delicious recipes to share with you and am always looking for new inspiration in the kitchen.  Hopefully you enjoy my recipes and thoughts on food…maybe this blog will inspire you to get in the kitchen any day of the week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

