Skip to content

Vegetable Garden at Week 4

June 1, 2012

After just four weeks, there’s lots to see in my garden!  All three types of lettuce are thriving and I needed to put some mesh and stakes so support the peas on the far right.

The radishes should be ready to eat by this weekend – I must confess I ate a small one last weekend and it was pretty tasty!  I also picked some of the lettuce for a salad and it was light and fresh, a perfect addition to a warm summery weekend. I’m looking forward to a salad with some thinly sliced radishes and lightly dressed with simple vinaigrette.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

