Skip to content

My New Favorite Appetizer

August 22, 2012

My Mom was visiting earlier in the summer and bought some Stonewall Kitchen Hot Pepper Peach Jam…it’s been in my cupboard ever since! I probably wouldn’t have bought it so I’m very glad my Mom introduced me to it. She is really the one to thank for this easy, delicious appetizer that I’ve been eating all summer. I’ve served it to friends and even been known to make some for myself when I get home from work – it’s that good.

All you do it take a cracker, spread it with a little cream cheese and then top it off with a small dollop of Hot Pepper Peach Jam. The creaminess of the cream cheese pairs nicely with the slight heat from the jam and you can taste the sweetness of the peaches. I use Carr’s Tablewater crackers but any simple cracker or wheat cracker goes nicely. For a large crowd, you could put the cream cheese on a platter, pour the jam on top and arrange the crackers to the side so people can make their own.

Pour yourself a glass of wine and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

